Global Diplomacy Lab

The Global Diplomacy Lab was initiated by the Foreign Office, the BMW Stiftung Herbert Quandt, the Robert Bosch Stiftung and the Stiftung Mercator with the goal of finding out what diplomacy could look like in the future. Labs are regularly held where members from around the world gather to intensively discuss questions about sensitive political and social issues.

The corporate design is flexible and playful in order to loosen the solid structures that are characteristic of politics. The five circles are permanently in movement and can be seen as the continents, as minds or as ideas. Fresh green symbolizes the process of growth and avoids any connotation of flags or nationalities.

Along with the office supplies and website numerous additional elements have been added over the years such as bags, pins and water bottles. By the third lab we took over the so-called »Open Situation Room« and developed an in situ work situation to document the event. This documentation was printed the same evening and presented to the German Secretary of State Stephan Steinlein.

www.global-diplomacy-lab.org

ClientGlobal Diplomacy Lab
Media

Stationary, website, brochures, roll-ups, tote bag, Moleskine notebook, glass bottle, stick pin

AwardGerman Design Award

»A very beautiful design that exudes confidence with its clear and friendly design. Another impressive feature is that the circles are flexible, allowing them to be in constant movement, so the design stands not only for neutrality but rather that it is dynamic and orientated towards the future.« (From the jury statement of the German Design Award)

»Yeah!!! It is fantastic to work with you.« (Juliana Figale, Global Diplomacy Lab)

»[…] Every day we are happy about the logo versions and we are grateful that we could convince our partners.« (Senta Höfer, Global Diplomacy Lab)

ClientGlobal Diplomacy Lab
Media

Stationary, website, brochures, roll-ups, tote bag, Moleskine notebook, glass bottle, stick pin

AwardGerman Design Award

Global Diplomacy Lab

Das Global Diplomacy Lab wurde initiiert vom Auswärtigen Amt, der BMW Stiftung Herbert Quandt, der Robert Bosch Stiftung und der Stifung Mercator. Es will herausfinden, was Diplomatie in Zukunft ausmacht. Regelmäßig finden dazu Labs statt, bei denen Members aus aller Welt Fragen zu brisanten politischen und sozialen Themen intensiv diskutieren und Lösungsansätze erarbeiten.

Das von mischen entwickelte Corporate Design löst starre Logostrukturen auf, wie sie sonst in der Politik üblich sind. Es zeigt, dass hier etwas im Entstehen begriffen ist. Die fünf Kreise sind permanent in Bewegung. Sie stehen für die Kontinente oder Köpfe und Ideen, das frische Grün symbolisiert Wachstum und vermeidet jede Assoziation mit Flaggen oder Nationalitäten.

Neben der Geschäftsausstattung und der Website entstanden im Laufe der Jahre zahlreiche zusätzliche Elemente wie Taschen, Anstecknadeln und Wasserflaschen. Beim dritten Lab haben wir den sogenannten Open Situation Room begleitet und vor Ort in einer Art In-Situ-Arbeitssituation eine Dokumentation erstellt, die noch am selben Tag abends gedruckt dem deutschen Staatssekretär Stephan Steinlein überreicht wurde.

www.global-diplomacy-lab.org

KundeGlobal Diplomacy Lab
Umfang

Geschäftsausstattung, Website, Broschüren, Roll-Up, Stofftasche, Moleskine-Notizbuch, Glasflasche, Anstecknadel

AuszeichnungGerman Design Award

»Ein sehr schöner Entwurf, der mit seiner klaren und freundlichen Gestaltung Vertrauen ausstrahlt. Sehr schön auch, die Kreise flexibel zu handhaben und so in ständiger Bewegung zu belassen, wodurch der Entwurf nicht nur für Neutralität steht, sondern dynamisch nach vorne orientiert ist.« (Aus der Jury-Begründung des German Design Award)

»Yeah!!! Toll ist es, mit Euch zusammenzuarbeiten.« (Juliana Figale, Global Diplomacy Lab)

»[…] Jedenfalls erfreuen wir uns täglich an den Logos – und sind sehr glücklich darüber, dass wir auch die Partner davon überzeugen konnten.« (Senta Höfer, Global Diplomacy Lab)

KundeGlobal Diplomacy Lab
Umfang

Geschäftsausstattung, Website, Broschüren, Roll-Up, Stofftasche, Moleskine-Notizbuch, Glasflasche, Anstecknadel

AuszeichnungGerman Design Award

Weitere Projekte